Day 2: A Letter To Your Crush

Well, since I don’t have a crush right about now, I’m going to write this to the guy I will someday have.

Dear guy I will someday have,

If I have fallen for you then it means you’ve made me laugh. I believe that laughter is essential in life and I love it when a guy makes me laugh. If I have fallen for you then it means that you must have a huge heart. If I see that you care for others and not just for yourself then I’ll know you are right for me. Show me that you not only care for others but for me, your family, your future, yourself, and for God. You have to be serious about your future. I don’t mean to live in such a serious state and that you can’t have fun and have a great time. But merely that you take life serious and know when to be serious. If I’ve fallen for you then it means that I trust you with all of my heart. I don’t trust easily, but when I do trust, I trust with all of my heart. Please don’t take advantage of that. I have so much love to offer you. Have faith that we’ll always work out no matter what’s going on in our lives, good or bad.

My ideal man? It changes from time to time, depending on my mood. Sometimes I don’t care what you’re going to be life. Other times all I can do is think about who I’ll end up with. It’s completely normal for me to do this. But for the sake of this letter I’ll tell you what I believe my ideal man is like. Well I’ve always dreamed of marrying a soldier. Someone who’s grown up in the south and has that southern accent and those impeccable manners. Someone that wants a family, wants to have a wife and kids and settle in a nice little neighborhood. Someone that isn’t afraid of not wanting too much. Of being satisfied with what they have. Someone who does research for their kids first school. Who will bbq with the neighbors and have the kids grow up with their kids. Someone who isn’t afraid of his background, that is proud of where he comes from. Someone who can provide for his family, and I don’t just mean financially. I don’t ask for riches or fame. I just want a nice, normal (well as normal as possible) family, in a beautiful quiet town. Not in a huge city. I was never much for big cities. Some place where we can appreciate what a city would normally offer but also where we can appreciate nature.

I know this is turning out to be a lot longer than I expected, but honestly I deserve the right guy for me. I don’t go out and about and test the fields. I’m not that type of girl. I don’t find anything wrong with it, but it just isn’t me. Truth be told I’m not asking for a whole lot. I’m not asking for materialistic things. I know nobody is perfect, I certainly am not. But a simple quiet life is just what I want.

So all I ask is to be taken serious. To fall in love with who I am in the inside, not just the outside. Guard my heart. Have faith that we’ll be great together. Don’t play games with me. Be completely and totally honest with me. Honesty is HUGE for me. I need to be able to trust you. Make me smile and laugh and cry and get angry. Passion is essential in a relationship. Anger is good in the right amounts. We’re not going to always agree but that’s ok ! That’ll make it more exciting ! Respect me, protect me, honor me, take care of me, like me, love me.

Yours truly,

Girl who will someday belong to you.

~the real journey begins

About pensivenightowl

A recent college graduate, I am now figuring out what it's really like to be an adult. I am starting my new journey doing what I love to do most. Time to live !
This entry was posted in Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

