California is home…. forever !?

Many people have asked me whether or not I am going to stay in California for the rest of my life. They always say that I am very lucky to be living in a state like Cali- always sunny, perfect weather, big city, etc,.

Even though California will always be home and the people that I love the most reside here in this beautiful state, I don’t think I will stay here forever. I have nothing against California. This state has been part of my wonderful life. I do love California and I really do feel like it is my home. But I just cannot see myself settling down here and planting my own roots. I want to go out there and visit all these different states. I want to end up at a state where the moment I step out of the plane, I feel like it’s home. I want a simple living. Nothing too extraordinary or big. I’m a small country girl living in a big city. And that’s exactly where I live. I live in a big city. It’s loud and crowded and full of busy lives. Some might find this exciting and so alive, and perhaps it is but when I picture what my future is going to be life, I just simply cannot see that as my future.

I want a simple life. A small town where everyone knows everyone. A quiet life where there is nature all around me. I want to teach at the local elementary school and watch those kids grow up. I want a husband and kids and watch them enjoy not just all this technology that is part of our lives now but also to enjoy the simple things in life that nature has supplied us. I want them to go fishing, swimming in a lake, hiking and exploring different trails and go hunting with their father. I want to live in a town where they put together different fairs and events at the town square. I want to sit out on my porch with my book and a glass of wine or hot chocolate. I want to look out and take a deep breath and be happy about my living situations. How realistic is all of this? I have no idea but it is what I want.

And so my search begins for my simple life. I will visit different states and meet new people. I will take it step at a time and try to enjoy the smallest moments along with the major ones. Hopefully I will find this location and person. Hopefully I will be happy with the choices that I make and will never regret any of it.

~the real journey begins

About pensivenightowl

A recent college graduate, I am now figuring out what it's really like to be an adult. I am starting my new journey doing what I love to do most. Time to live !
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

